32 and never been on a date

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 10:24 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

NoLifeDGenerate
    Participant
    January 15, 2014 at 1:37 pm #46015

I’ve been driving myself nuts for probably 16 years now. All I’ve ever really thought about was finding a girlfriend/wife. I’ve always been socially awkward and never got out much. I’ve never even had many friends. I’m a gentleman when I do go out. I’m kind and caring to a fault. I actually have one female friend that I blew like 4+ grand on after she lost her job many years ago. Her job was how I met her. I was slightly addicted to Waffle House when the food was good. She was a server. long story.

I know I’m a bit different. I might border on Asbergers, or I might just be a special kind of asshole. After knowing that one friend, I’ve definitely gotten more comfortable with people than I used to be, but I’m still really quiet unless I actually have something to say. I can’t drum up conversation with random total strangers, and I pretty much never see women to have the chance. I’ve been using dating sites for years. I come up with a decent message now and then just to be ignored.

NoLifeDGenerate
    Participant
    January 15, 2014 at 1:39 pm #46016

What is this 1000 character limit BS? damn, that’s low.