A friendship dilemma?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

A friendship dilemma?

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    December 12, 2017 at 5:04 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

lovelyone
    Participant
    March 30, 2016 at 1:03 am #96761
    A friendship dilemma?

Okay, here it is. I’ve been working at this place for six months. I met a guy there. A really nice guy. At first, it started off as innocent flirting, jokes, teasing. But, then I got him a birthday present, which changed everything. Little dating within work, lunch, breakfast, etc Afterwards, I gave him my number, two weeks later he asked me out on a date. It was great until he told me he had a gf, my initial thought, I was a fool. But he reassured me, that liked me too.
    I told him, I need to leave him alone; which scared him, he thought we should remain friends, and after the shock so did I. Now mind you he still helped me move my furniture, etc .

But, ever since he told me. His emotions is up and down. When clearly, I just want to move on, he still wants to flirt, etc. And, I’m not really into it as before. I still have feelings, but I know its time to move on. So, I tell him, I have other job interviews I might not be here for long. Now he’s distant. I just don’t get it. Why

coldturkey
    Participant
    March 30, 2016 at 1:41 pm #96840