Am I friend-zoned already?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    November 11, 2017 at 10:17 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

coolio486
    Participant
    September 13, 2015 at 9:18 pm #85356

I’m not good at reading women because I’ve never really dated before (I’m 23), but my sister introduced me to one of her friends and she has got to be the cutest girl that I’ve ever met. So laid-back and easy to talk to, and I really want to get to know her more. I’m taking her to a football game with her favorite team (Which she agreed to go immediately) but I’m having trouble seeing if she sees me just as a friend or potentially more. (We’ve hung out with my sister a few times and she talks to me lots and laughs at my jokes and things but I’m not sure if she’s just being nice) She offered to pay for her ticket but I insisted, then she says that she’s buying the drinks, which I laughed and agreed to. She also offered to let me crash at her place afterwards to save on a hotel (I unfortunately live 10 hours away…). The distance thing is definitely bad, but she’s seriously like the perfect girl, and I’m more than willing to make weekend trips every few weeks. Is she just being nice?

K-Mix
    Participant
    September 14, 2015 at 1:53 pm #85398

You are definitely not in the friend zone. Let’s break this down a bit…