Am I over thinking things?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 8:08 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

AlexxA
    Participant
    February 13, 2017 at 12:49 pm #126711

Communication is sometimes awkward. Is it me?

I have been texting with this guy back and forth for two months now. We met right before he went back to school a distance away, so texting is all we sort of have now. He is very confident and often initiates conversation with me almost every day. I enjoy talking to him. We seem to have the flirting aspect totally down. We banter back and forth, and its sexy and fun with no weirdness. Our chemistry there is not lacking. My issue is that when we talk about everyday regular things, it’s a little awkward and stale. Like yesterday he asked me how my day was going. I told him. Then I asked him, and he told me. And it was just kind of boring. I don’t know if it’s me. He doesn’t follow up with anything to progress the conversation along. I’m very paranoid about not being interesting enough or cool. But at the same time, I don’t know if its him.

AlexxA
    Participant
    February 13, 2017 at 12:50 pm #126712

He doesn’t ask me a lot of questions about myself, like what foods I like, if I am watching an interesting show on tv, or how my job is.