Am I over thinking why this didn't work?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 9:02 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

CrypticCanadian
    Participant
    June 29, 2014 at 1:53 am #56558

So I am 17 and until recently I have been talking to this girl for close to 2 months. We first started as friends with benefits (although it was all via texts and snap chats) but after a while I came clean with her that I wanted more than that. And surprisingly she actually agreed, so we kept talking heading toward potentially dating, this was one of my first experiences with the opposite sex, and she would have been my first REAL girlfriend. But anyways, one week she was completely crushing on me and telling me how amazing I was and how I am to good for her, then the next week she was acting really bitchy. She was basically telling me all the reasons we wouldn’t work out, cause she doesn’t have time, her parents don’t let her date, blah blah blah. And this really hurt me and made me feel like she wasn’t as good of a person as I thought. Long story short we talked about it and she told me she was pushing me away, not cause she didn’t like me but cause we wouldn’t work.

CrypticCanadian
    Participant
    June 30, 2014 at 9:21 am #56559