Am I right to stop talking to him or should I give him another chance?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments

• erika995
    Participant
    September 1, 2016 at 6:21 pm #110374

I’ve been in a confusing situation with a guy I’ve been talking to for a few months now. When we first started talking he would text me all the time and was always the one to initiate. I did find it strange that after almost 3 weeks of constant texting he hadn’t actually asked me out yet. I had heard that he previously was like this with other girls and has been single for a while. We eventually went on a date and had a great time, there was chemistry between us and he seemed really into me. He works offshore so the next day after our date he had to go to work for several weeks but we continued talking both texting and he phoned me too. However, when he got back we continued texting but he never actually mentioned going out again. I met him out one night and (drunkenly) asked him what was going on..I don’t mind if he’s not interested but I don’t understand why he would continue to message me constantly?

erika995
    Participant
    September 1, 2016 at 6:22 pm #110375