Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 8:34 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

ronwilsonmiller
    Participant
    May 26, 2016 at 12:09 am #101350

I’m a guy and have been dating my girlfriend for about 3 years now. I graduated college 2 years ago, and my girlfriend still has a little less than 3 semesters left. Long story short, I need advice on whether to dump my old truck. My girlfriend hates the truck while I absolutely love it. My dad gave it to me when I was 16, its beaten to hell, the AC doesn’t work, there’s more rust than there is paint on it, and its gotten over 310k miles on it, which is why I understand why she hates it. I wouldn’t doubt it if she broke up with me solely because I cant let it go. What I’m having troubles explaining to her is I’m afraid that ill lose the memories if I gave it up. Every job that I’ve ever had, every date that I’ve ever been on, and almost every time I went to hang out with friends, I drove my truck. I don’t think she understands how hard it is for a guy to give up their first truck or car they’ve owned.
    The question is: should I let go truck of my truck for my girlfriend.?
    Thanks

werp28
    werp28
    Participant
    June 16, 2016 at 9:30 pm #103551