DATING ADVICE FORUM

Asking a girl out via Facebook

Author
    Comments

• yeasnakeman
    Participant
    October 10, 2016 at 3:41 pm #113679
    Asking a girl out via Facebook

I’m a 15 year old male, and I met a girl that’s my age on Facebook, and she’s the prettiest girl that I have ever seen. I really want to date her, but I don’t know if it would be strange or undesirable; to do it over Facebook. She has a good personality, and we have common interests. She’s seen a video of me play a guitar cover of one of her favorite songs (I sent it to her). What she knows about me is that I used to go to her school (she never met me), I’m a metal guitarist (she likes metal), and that I think that she’s pretty. We haven’t gotten romantic or even close to dating; I just called her pretty, in a Facebook comment on her profile pic. Also, it may be weird, but when something is wrong (she’s sick, she lost a pet, ETC) and she posts about it on Facebook, I always try to make her feel better/help her. She seems to appreciate it, mostly. I also text her on Messenger, sometimes. Thus, we’re sub-friends. Should I ask her out, or should I try to meet her first? Thanks… 🙂

minnesota960125
    Participant
    October 10, 2016 at 9:01 pm #113716

Meet her first buddy

yeasnakeman
    Participant
    October 14, 2016 at 12:17 am #114076

How?

lm0905
    Participant
    October 14, 2016 at 6:15 pm #114196

DON’T ask her out on Facebook. 99% of the time if you do, especially if you haven’t met her yet, she will most likely say no.

sho2727
    Participant
    October 15, 2016 at 2:58 pm #114211

I think asking out someone directly should be in general avoided. That might kill the chemistry/attraction. Sad maybe, but in love you have to play games a little. It’s better to use some excuse to spend tome alone.

Suhrite
    Participant
    October 16, 2016 at 12:36 am #114224