"Chatted/seeing" guy for 6 months, hes still on dating site still?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 10:23 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

YayArea86
    Participant
    July 10, 2014 at 11:25 am #57055

Hey threaders! I’ve been chatting with a guy since about January 2014. We went on a date/hooked up towards the end of the month in January. From there, we had awesome text threads and would see each other once a week (weekends), to every other week, to even one point three weeks (for about 4 or 5 months). We’ve had awesome text’s in the beginning but I began to pull away. He would say he missed me…now…not so much (it’s June/July now). However, the tables have turned as I am more invested and interested.

About a month ago I asked where this is headed as dating/relationships is all new to me at 27. He has had 2 relationships himself while dating around. He said we are technically ‘dating’. About a week ago (July 4th weekend), I had asked if he wanted to be more exclusive and to get him off his okCupid account as it stated he was still single and he said he liked the direction we are headed in but wasn’t ready yet and only used OkCupid to chat and make friends. Continue reading…

YayArea86
    Participant
    July 10, 2014 at 11:30 am #57057