Dating Site Etiquette – How Many to Contact

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    December 12, 2017 at 5:14 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

Kobrun
    Participant
    May 13, 2014 at 7:46 pm #52797

I know this is probably a pretty basic question but I’m new to this on-line dating game. Is it OK to contact more than one woman at a time (I’m talking about a first e-mail) or is that frowned upon. It feels like I should wait a few days to see if she’ll respond before contacting another but, if it is not considered to be improper, I’d prefer to send 2 or 3 and see what happens. Wow, dating was not this hard when I was younger.

Kobrun
    Participant
    May 19, 2014 at 11:57 am #52805

Thanks for for your insight!!!

MrSSamsung
    MrSSamsung
    Participant
    November 13, 2014 at 6:32 pm #67561

… contact women and then forget about them unless they respond. Move on. I would say don’t do what some men do and just spam women with cut and paste messages either. That will get you very little… but write a short, well thought out message and I’d say do that to one or two a day/night, forget them and write another the next day. Don’t get hung up on whether she responds, just see writing messages as a bit of a hobby. Eventually if you strike a chord with someone, you’ll get replies that way (if you haven’t already).

single2787
    Participant
    November 15, 2014 at 10:09 pm #67624