DATING ADVICE FORUM

Does he like me?

Author
    Comments

• princessjade123
    Participant
    August 28, 2016 at 8:20 pm #109810
    Does he like me?

I’ve been talking to this guy for about 7 months now (it really doesn’t feel that long), and I’m really not sure what his feelings are for me. I’m 17, and he’s 18, so I’m going into my last year of college (UK) and he’s taking a gap year and staying in the area so he can push his music career (we’re both musicians).
    I’m not an overly flirty person, but over the past 5 months we have been exchanging flirtatious conversations, which he always makes the first move on. We’ve met up a few times but only in groups around my friends.
    I’m really unsure on what his feelings are for me – his best friends recent ex said he really likes me, as well as my friends agreeing, but he’s physically told a friend of mine he’s not sure how he feels, and I know for a fact he’s a hard partier and meets the odd tinder match. This doesn’t bother me as much as it could, because we’re not together, and have never got together, but it just makes it all so confusing.
    I don’t know where I stand with him…

jennyclark7
    Participant
    August 29, 2016 at 2:53 am #109811

I say there’s a good chance he has feelings for you but is unsure and maybe not ready to commit to something, maybe talk to him about it if you can or give him some time to figure it out, if you like him back try to drop some hints and if you’re looking for a relationship try to see if he is too.

ENTP
    Participant
    August 30, 2016 at 1:22 am #109889

In this situation, I think it’s best for you to try and break the barrier and just tell him how you feel. At this point it sounds like going any further without doing this might get you both hurt. It’s best to spell out the situation now rather than later.

boopdop
    Participant
    August 30, 2016 at 2:31 pm #109981