Does he like me? If so, is he EVER going to ask me out?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 6:09 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

StrozerKat
    Participant
    July 28, 2016 at 12:36 am #106774

I know it’s long, but there are a lot of layers to this.

I work as a housekeeper at a hotel, and he works front desk. It’s important to note that I’m a shy person, but I am very friendly and I get along with everyone at work. He is definitely not shy, he’s very boisterous and outgoing. And I know for a fact that he’s single.

He started working at the hotel about 3 months ago, and he started looking at me not long after. I noticed him staring at me and being a man of few words around me. I thought that was just how he was, until I noticed that he acted different with everyone else. Then, I noticed that when I laughed at his jokes, he would blush.

Not long after that, he started giving me the 1st floor, so I was walking past front desk all day. He also started taking his lunch with housekeeping, which none of the other 9 front desk people do… and it just seemed like I was having a lot more “coincidental” run ins with him than I would normally have.
    (cont.)

StrozerKat
    Participant
    July 28, 2016 at 12:39 am #106775