First crush, and already in the friend zone?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    December 12, 2017 at 4:03 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

newbie_melb
    Participant
    February 2, 2015 at 7:32 am #72361

I need some advice on recognising if I’m in the friend-zone with a woman I’m interested in, and how to avoid it if I’m not there yet. I’m new to this – I only recently came out (early 30s).
    I met her 2wks ago at an LGBT festival (I’m 100% certain she’s into women). I like her, we get on well, we have the same job, and we exchanged details. She lives 3hrs away; we’ve chatted online, and we marched in Pride together last weekend. It was a lot of fun – we already have private jokes, she teases me about my non-smartphone, we shared personal stories. I feel like there’s potential. Later, her train left before mine, so I waited with her on her platform; the goodbye was a little awkward, and instead of a hug, she high-fived me. She texted from the train 5mins later and said it was an awesome day, but I’m a little confused. Friend zone, or not? If so, how do I get out of it, since she lives 3hrs away and only comes to the city once or twice a month, and we may not get to meet every time?

Gangsta_gUy420
    Participant
    February 2, 2015 at 2:53 pm #72413