First Crush on a women… help!?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    December 12, 2017 at 9:37 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

oaklyfe
    Participant
    November 6, 2014 at 8:20 pm #67158

So I am in my first year at an all women’s college, and through the past two years have realized that I am attracted to not only men, but women as well. I identify as Queer and in this point in my life I have come to the conclusion that I am not interested in dating men at this time. In the past I have only had “crushes” on men. When I came to school I definitely wanted to find a girlfriend. I had been in a long term relationship in High School where I wasn’t happy, and after a year of self exploration I have decided I am ready to date again. Where I go to school there is no shortage of beautiful people of all identities and I admit I was not shy with the ogling. For the first time in my life I could be who I am and express attraction to someone without fear of judgment or ridicule. Everyone around was nice, FLIRTY and awesome and I am totally attracted to many different people but no one that I was interested in pursuing a relationship with. Then I met her.

oaklyfe
    Participant
    November 6, 2014 at 8:21 pm #67159