He went from friends to this.  What happened?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

He went from friends to this. What happened?

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 1:48 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

Aquafina
    Participant
    April 27, 2014 at 11:04 am #51853
    He went from friends to this. What happened?

I moved away from City after I graduated grad school, leaving behind a bunch of friends. I had been interested in Scott when I was there but we were just friends. There were many things that made me think maybe he liked me too ,but I wasn’t sure. Before I left, I guess I was feeling sentimental so I told him Scott that I like him. I was leaving anyway. I thought also this might help him raise his self esteem because he was complaining about wanting a gf and how he’s shy when it comes to girls.

after that he’d be liking my posts and we kept in friendly touch. and I forgot all about what I told him / didnt comprehend maybe he felt uncomfortable.

When I came to town almost a year later, I sent out a GROUP email asking who wants to hang out. Scott responded right away, and i put him in my calendar. I have to admit I was very excited about seeing him but I also didnt want to put him on the spot. Hence, his inclusion in the group email.
    (continued…)

Aquafina
    Participant
    April 27, 2014 at 11:08 am #51854

Part 2: