I have little experience with dating women-should I text her again?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    November 11, 2017 at 8:58 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

RafNY
    Participant
    October 26, 2017 at 6:29 pm #154245

Could really use some advice here from some of you that have more experience dating. My fiance moved out a few months ago so Ive been trying to date other women. We have been together for a really long time so I dont have much experience dating. Heres my situation-
    I met this girl online, we had a coffee date. I feel like she enjoyed the coffee date but it got little awkward at the end when I asked if she wants to see each other again and for her number. Anyway, I texted her a couple of days later “it was nice meeting you hope we can do it again soon”. She replied the next day “it was nice meeting you too. agreed’ Few hours later I respoded “great…i know youre busy this weekend but lets definetly get together next week”
    After that there was no response from her, it has now been a week since that text.
    Should I text again and what should I say?

Loca
    Participant
    October 26, 2017 at 9:56 pm #154252

When you want to pursue a woman, let her feel like she can make the decision. You win some, you lose some, so don’t get discouraged if she doesn’t reply.