I like a woman who has a child

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 11:40 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

seantheman
    Participant
    March 6, 2015 at 11:59 am #74933

I am a musician, involved with a group of novice musicians for training and performing as well. Recently, a woman joined our group, and she actually plays the same instrument as me, same skill level, and we are both the same age (22 and 23). I have known her somewhat before, but never actually talked like we are now. I find myself talking to her a lot, discussing careers, family, sexuality (usually in the form of inuendos, so more jokingly) and just every day things. I have found myself to be thinking about her often, and I have an attraction to her. She has an attraction as well, the way she smiles at me when I see her, and the physical contact we have. She…has a young child though, whom she had with a man she was intending to marry, and who passed away in a car accident that also left her a injured. She intends to go into university soon. I don’t know what to do. I am not financially ready for a child, but something makes me want to be with her.

Choices
    Participant
    March 7, 2015 at 5:50 pm #74977

Hi
    Having a child is a huge responsibility and you are still very young! You still have a good few years to be free of huge responsibilities, have fun and live your life a bit.