I planned the second date

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    August 8, 2017 at 10:15 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

JessC
    Participant
    June 2, 2017 at 6:57 pm #138359

So I’m new to the dating world since I just got out of a long relationship. I have gone out on a first date with two men. Both dates went well. One makes good money and the other is a broke grad student. The grad student asked me out on a second date but said he is too broke. I suggested we go to a free comedy show where I used my points on a website to get tickets. It didn’t cost me anything. He’s excited about the date. But now my friends said I look less feminine because he is supposed to plan the date and now he will never take me seriously. Did I mess up? How do I bounce back and keep my femininity? I really am out of practice.

whyhellohuman
    Participant
    June 4, 2017 at 11:41 pm #138385

I truly don’t think it’s much of a problem for you to have done that.It really doesn’t matter what they have said about you sacrificing your femininity, if anything, the man will respect you for what you’ve done, it shows him that you’re resourceful person, which he will most likely respect for you not spending a bunch of money to have a good time. It really comes down to what the guy thinks, I’m not him, but if he’s excited, he sees no problem with it and neither should you. (I hope this helps)

Kenneth87