I went for it and am confused with the outcome

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 3:18 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

Anonymous
    September 6, 2015 at 10:00 am #85176

I am looking for feedback as i recently approached a girl and am very confused with the outcome. I have very little experience dating so hopefully other here can help. I met someone through work that I last year and we have gotten along super well. The better I got to know her the more I liked her. Well she got engaged to the only guy shes ever dated been with him since she was 13 she now is 22. There is abit of an age difference since im allot older but we got along so well and as a friend she started confiding in me. The more she opened u the more I was convinced it wasnt gonna work out with her guy but i just remained friends.
    Even though we hadn’t known each other for too long she would talk to me about her situation with her guy and that she wasn’t sure anymore so things weren’t great. I found it odd that she would sometimes ask me if I was seeing anyone, she said she was just curious but then we did stuff together

Anonymous
    September 6, 2015 at 10:00 am #85177