I'm beyond baffled & insulted

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    December 12, 2017 at 1:20 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

we1234
    Participant
    November 21, 2017 at 4:16 pm #157117

I’ve been on an online dating site for a week and was seriously texting with a guy for about 3 days now. There was a great feeling, we seem to have so much in common and he is a lawyer and I am a business owner. I liked the fact he initiated a lot of the text messages. On Saturday, he asked me to meet yesterday, Monday evening. About 2 hours before, he sent a text to say he had an urgent matter at work and wanted to reschedule for tonight. He then sent a text late last night to say he just got home and we arranged to reschedule to meet today at 6:30.
    He sent me a text at 2:00 this aft asking if I could meet him at 5:30 and not 6:30 instead as he was excited to meet me.
    I was in the midst of getting ready when he sent a text at 3:00 asking me why I joined the site. I was about to answer & his next line was I’m going to cancel and not reschedule, best of luck.
    I sent him a few texts asking for an explanation, I’m shocked beyond. He won’t answer. Advice please. Wth happened? it’s

we1234
    Participant
    November 22, 2017 at 9:08 am #157136

I would truly welcome any possible answers to this. I’m not naïve or stupid, but who does this? Guys any input here?