I'm confused…Does he still like me?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    December 12, 2017 at 8:24 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

Louie97
    Participant
    April 14, 2016 at 12:11 pm #97793

So this guy I’ve been talking to for a few months stopped communication with me for a few weeks and contacted me recently, apologizing saying he was caught up with work. He then proceeded to shower me with compliments, asking if he was missed and even remembered my birthday. I was totally surprised. However, the other day he said something that had me wondering if he was joking or serious. He said “I’m not interested in you anymore”and a few hours later responded and said that he was just kidding. So at this point I really don’t know what to think. Help anyone? Thanks in advance.

Plainjane09
    Plainjane09
    Participant
    April 14, 2016 at 11:27 pm #97851

I don’t think he would be treating you so well if he didn’t like you. Unless you were constantly bothering him and that is why he is talking to you so much, he probably was just being sarcastic. Guys usually don’t put in the effort unless they actually like you.

freeatheart
    freeatheart
    Participant
    April 21, 2016 at 9:19 am #98276