Is he interested or just being friendly?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    September 9, 2017 at 11:50 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

Naomi
    Participant
    August 20, 2017 at 2:01 pm #146199

I work in a shop as a seasonal worker, and have a little crush on a guy who’s a regular customer. He’s also a seasonal worker, from another country than me. He always chooses my checkout counter even if there’s a longer queue, we always talk and he smiles a lot at me, and holds my gaze for a little longer. We work in a really small town, and both of us work a lot. I feel like I have to keep it professional at work, so can’t give him my number or anything. And I don’t want to make it awkward for him, don’t even know if he’s single. I’m working with my ex, and we spilt up just a few weeks ago, so I’m not sure if he knows I’m single either. Afraid that this could be holding him back. Just met him ouside the shop on my day off. He seemed happy to see me, and asked me a few questions. I asked him if he was working, he said no, but that he was really tired, we said our goodbyes, and my heart sunk. He’s leaving soon too. Is he the tiniest bit interested, or should I just forget him?

Jill B
    Jill B
    Participant
    August 23, 2017 at 4:25 am #146581