Is online dating depressing?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 2:52 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

rams_win2015
    Participant
    May 3, 2015 at 12:56 pm #78348

I’ve been doing online dating for 3 yrs and gotten no where. The 1st girl I ever wrote on there wrote each other for 3 months straight and we really had alot in common and been calling me cutie. I asked her on a date and the day before the date she said she justs wants to be friends. 🙁 Then I found out through her facebook account she found a boyfriend a week later. Was she leading me on and used me to build up her ego? Did I wait long to ask her out? Afterwards its just been hell for me. The typical “know each other for a month or more than deciding with the JUST TO BE FRIENDS excuse” 🙁 Are the girls shallow on these types of sites? Is because I’m mentally slow they want NOTHING to do with me? Its very depressing that one girl isnt realistically intrested in me through online dating.

JeffS
    Participant
    May 4, 2015 at 10:02 am #78359

It can be extremely frustrating. I have no idea what I’m doing wrong or if I’m just un-lovable…

annihilationtime805
    annihilationtime805
    Participant
    May 4, 2015 at 10:32 am #78360