Long Relationship That's Starting to Hurt

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    November 11, 2017 at 9:02 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

Randomguy12345
    Participant
    October 14, 2017 at 5:11 pm #152823

So I have been together with my girlfriend for about 3 and a half years now, we met when I was a sophomore in high school and she was a Freshman. Our relationship has been the greatest thing that has ever happened to me and we both love each other more than anyone else in this world. She is seriously the most perfect girl I could imagine and I don’t think I’ll love anyone more than I’ve loved her. This August, she went to college (2.5 hours away from me) and she’s playing field hockey there. She basically has no time to do anything except for study, play fh, and hang out with her teammates every now and then. We went into the year completely confident that our relationship would be fine but now, because she’s extremely stressed out and busy, she wants to take a break until we can see each other in December and resume our relationship then. Although I know that breaks can be healthy for long-term relationships, it truly feels like she abandoned me. What should I do?

moeb4797
    moeb4797
    Participant
    October 15, 2017 at 5:54 pm #152838