Meeting girls at university

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    December 12, 2017 at 3:58 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

tstudent
    Participant
    January 13, 2016 at 12:27 pm #91531

Hello!

I’m studying information technology at a university, therefore there aren’t many girls on the same classes with me. Also, my hobbies are such that I don’t really meet girls through them. Group excercise classes are an exception, but there’s no chance to talk during the class. So, I’ve thought that I should use “less optimal” opportunuties more efficiently. I’ve considered a few situations, where I see pretty girls. How could I start a conversation in each of them?

1. Girls are waiting for a class at the corridor. Challenge: girls are usually in groups and the time window is only a few minutes.

2. Girl is eating a lunch/having a coffee. If she’s alone, this isn’t too difficult. However, that seems to be the exception. Usually girls go for a lunch with friends.

3. Girl is just walking on the corridor. If we’re moving to the same direction, I could start a conversion very directly, e.g. complimenting her. The time window is short.

tstudent
    Participant
    January 13, 2016 at 12:27 pm #91532

4. Gym or group excercise class. People are there to focus on their workout, so it’s difficult to start conversation there.

5. Some other place or situation related to the university?