No idea how to proceed with my crush, help need!

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    December 12, 2017 at 12:45 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

Tunip
    Participant
    November 27, 2014 at 11:44 am #68262

Story time: I work in a store and I’ve been talking to the new girl (she has been there ~2-3 months), she is kind of quiet and I am the only person she really talks to. We seem to really hit it off when we are at work together, and we talk all the time when at work, so much so everyone else at work keeps asking me if we are dating. We even started playing video games online together (we spent 8 hours the other night playing).

The problem I am having is I am getting very mixed signals from her. She told me the other day that she looks forward to coming to work to see me, but at the same time every time I try to make plans with her to meet up outside of work (a date was not implied) she blows it off at the last-minute then tells me she really wants to do something together. The last time she blew me off she said “we will plan something out, just let me figure out when”

My question is do I just give up, or wait for her to pick a time (I really like her so I can wait), or what?

Peter
    Participant
    November 28, 2014 at 5:35 pm #68285