DATING ADVICE FORUM

not sure what to think about this girl…

Author
    Comments

• cosmicdust
    Participant
    November 9, 2016 at 4:34 am #116799
    not sure what to think about this girl…

I’ve been talking to a girl in class for two months now. I was immediately interested in her but found out on facebook that she had a bf, however I continued to show interest in her.

A few weeks ago she tells me she broke up with bf and wanted my number so we could ‘hang out’. I asked her to study for a test, to which she agreed, which I thought was good since we both(hopefully) know we don’t really need to study. We both do well in the class.

Next, I asked her to go to an amusement park for halloween, which she seemed excited about at first but seemed to loose interest, we didn’t go.

I thought I had missed my chance, but last week she asked me out to get sushi, using what I believe was a cover story of her car not working.(so I could drive us, she told me today she is driving over 100 miles home this weekend and the car still isn’t fixed).

Today I asked her out to eat again this thursday but she said her friends might have plans with her already, so she will let me know.

cosmicdust
    Participant
    November 9, 2016 at 4:40 am #116800

Apologies if stacking posts like this isn’t allowed, but I have a lot of information here.

Also, throughout all of this she has repeatedly told me about creepy guys that are after her, trying to get her number, saying sexist things to her face, etc.
    What does it mean that she tells me these things? For example, as I was driving us to the sushi place, she said she would never get in one of these creey guys’ car for fear of them trying to pull something. So she is telling me that she trusts me, at least.

And I don’t know how she views me asking her out to do stuff. I thought the halloween thing was clearly a date, but if she wasn’t interested, would she still be wanting to see me and spend time with me?