over 60 starting over again women advice please

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    February 2, 2018 at 12:22 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

TheBiz
    Participant
    January 22, 2018 at 8:44 am #162960

i am 62 and female I am new to dating starting over again after many years of marriage and a recent divorce. I have not been with anyone intimately but I have read a lot trying to get acquainted with the ways of the world these days. this is a personal and awkward question but I think if theres anywhere to ask it would be here. I will keep it simple and direct because I am unsure and really don’t know. is it necessary or recommended to remove all of my hair “there”? will it be expected from a partner? is it common for women my age or does this matter more to a younger generation? please women reply. thank you.

TheBiz
    Participant
    January 29, 2018 at 8:59 am #163608

How can so many people view my question and no one gives me their opinion or advice? I feel stupid for asking a sincere personal question now.

truthordare
    Participant
    January 29, 2018 at 7:28 pm #163783

I’m there too. You need to find someone who will give you time and space to ease back into it including no intimacy until you are ready. I’ve found that’s the most difficult task since the guys think you aren’t interested in them. Of course you also don’t want to be the nurse or the purse!