Should I ask him out (shy guy!)?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    December 12, 2017 at 5:37 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

brainy
    brainy
    Participant
    June 25, 2016 at 1:21 pm #104062

Hey everyone!

There is this guy at work and I’ve been crushing on him for a few months now. It actually started when I thought I picked up signs from him. He’s a bit awkward but there were several signs that he liked me. In the beginning of the year I asked him to go for a beer or so and often he would say yes first and then find an excuse why he couldn’t. It might sound naive but the excuses sounded believable and comprehensible (deadlines, etc.). He wouldn’t suggest another date which was quite irritating but I was always nice to him and didn’t show him that I was disappointed. Well, anyways, I tried to forget about him but he sometimes just does these things that kind of show me he’s interested and likes me but just very shy. Sometimes at work he initiates smalltalk when he sees me alone but when I am standing in a group of people he’s sometimes ignoring me or looking at me embarrassed. When we go out with a group of friends it depends…(tbc)

brainy
    brainy
    Participant
    June 25, 2016 at 1:28 pm #104063