DATING ADVICE FORUM

Should I break the ice?

Author
    Comments

• Phil7463
    Participant
    November 20, 2016 at 7:51 am #117925
    Should I break the ice?

So I’m a sophomore in high school and there’s this girl (let’s call her Alexa) who’s good friends with one of my best friends (let’s call him James). I know she’s not sexually attracted to him because one of her friends told me that she wouldn’t date my friend in a million years. He’s pretty ugly to be honest, he’s like 200 pounds, pasty white, and looks basically like a basement dwelling WoW player. I’m seriously not exaggerating. Last year, I tried to become good friends (to get started) with her by hanging out with both her and James at the same time for a few times. It went okay, but it felt sort of awkward so I stopped. Anyway, she hangs out with James a lot, and when he went to the movies for his birthday, he took a big group that included both me and Alexa. I talked to her, made her smile and laugh, etc. but ever since it kind of went back to being awkward again. We have one class together but we don’t really talk at all.

Phil7463
    Participant
    November 20, 2016 at 8:24 am #117926