Should I give up on him?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Should I give up on him?

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 4:09 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

jjminty
    Participant
    February 9, 2014 at 6:52 am #47460
    Should I give up on him?

I’m a university student, and two years ago I came out of an abusive relationship. It took me a long time to get better, but now I’m ready to start dating again.
    I have a crush on a guy. He’s funny, kind and we talk all the time, but it’s always online/via text. He goes out of his way to help me and I don’t even have to ask him. We don’t see each other much but when we do I always catch him looking at me and he’s pretty flirty. For a while I thought he liked me back, but now every time I ask him if he wants to go and do something he turns me down or changes the subject.
    I really like him, but I don’t want to get hurt again. It seems like something’s holding him back, and now I’m starting to wonder if I should just give up on him altogether. I don’t want to get into another situation where I’ll get hurt, but I can’t remember the last time I felt this strongly about someone and I don’t want to give up because I’m afraid it might go wrong.
    Thoughts?

divine12
    Participant
    February 10, 2014 at 2:15 am #47465