Should I risk and ask her out?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 12:06 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

George4440
    Participant
    April 30, 2014 at 2:24 pm #52049

I’m 19 and I never had time for dating. I’m an art student and I have a crush on a girl in my class. We are friends but we are not too close. One day when I arrived at Academy I noticed that me and her were the only two people from our class present. I started the conversation. We talked about our grades, but later we pretty much covered every subject you could talk about on a first date. She laughed at all my jokes. We share moments trough out the day. For example today she complimented me on my assignment. Later I was sitting in art class drawing, and she approached me from behind, put her hands on my shoulders and said “nice work”. Once she even complimented my hair cut. These can be friendly gestures, but are they really? I think she’s aware of my personality traits and she likes them, but I don’t know if she likes me enough to date me. If I risk and ask her out and she says no, I’ll have to spend next 2 years in awkwardness. Part of me that is almost sure that I will fail.

Fritz
    Participant
    May 2, 2014 at 1:20 am #52125