Was I too pushy? Did I blow it with this guy?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 7:25 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

izzybell23
    Participant
    August 3, 2014 at 1:00 am #58732

Thanks in advance for reading this rather long question.

I don’t know how this dating thing works!

I’m a 50 woman. I’m new to the dating world after a 25-year marriage. I had one relationship since my divorce that lasted over a year. I enjoy a hobby, and I developed a crush on a man who shares the hobby. We see each other in a group situation often. I could tell he was interested in me, too. We flirted on FB chat and “a drink sometime” (my initiation, as it started as a birthday drink offer) was on the table.

Early on in our flirty budding relationship, I learned his mom was on hospice. He was very close to her, as he is close to his whole family. I understood that he was not in an emotional place to start an R, so I tried to be patient.

There came a time about five weeks ago that he had to check on his parents’ vacation home a couple hours away, and it came about that he seemed to be asking me to go with him, and I also kind-of invited myself to go with him. A little awkward in ho

izzybell23
    Participant
    August 3, 2014 at 1:06 am #58733

A little awkward in how it came about, but we definitely both wanted it to happen.