What to do about this girl, so confused?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2017 at 8:44 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

jrptn
    Participant
    October 18, 2015 at 3:10 am #87013

I’ve been talking to this girl for 3-4 months and the text conversations were super long and basically everyday. Within the first month things seemed to be going well so I asked her on a date. We went to dinner etc, and the date ended up lasting 8 or so hours which was interesting. Things seemed to go really well; she texted me right as I got home (3 in the morning). I asked her a day or two later if she’d like to go do something again but she kept saying she had to work, and it took 2-3 weeks before we hung out again right before I went back to school. Again, hung out and it went well, stayed out until 3 again. I was going to go in for a kiss, but she went for a hug instead (she’s super shy) before I could. I went back to school and I asked her if she would have bee okay with it and she said she didn’t know if she was into kissing yet. The reason I asked was one, she was shy, and two she was sending mixed signals. Continued to talk everyday. After a few more weeks I came home and we..

jrptn
    Participant
    October 18, 2015 at 3:11 am #87014