Complicated Situation… Help

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    August 8, 2018 at 8:32 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

Just
    Just
    Participant
    February 11, 2018 at 3:39 pm #165248

I’ve been talking to a girl for a little over two months now. She’s amazing and I’m pretty sure I’m in love with her. I had to keep her a secret from my parents for some time, as I was not out of the closet for the first part of us talking. After that, my parents didn’t approve. I recently told them about her and they freaked. They shamed me for being gay and dating a girl who is not a christian (I am a Christian, as are my parents). I’m 19 and in college, but still financially dependent on my parents. My mom threatened me by saying that I am still dependent. My girl lives an hour away and she has come to see me, although my parents do not know about this. I feel bad that she is the only one coming to see me, but my parents told me I am not allowed to go see her (They have a tracking app on my phone, so they can see my location). They threatened to cut me off if I do. I want a good relationship with her, but also don’t want to completely cut myself off from my parents.

Just
    Just
    Participant
    February 11, 2018 at 3:42 pm #165249