Confussion and uncertanty (College)

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    July 7, 2019 at 3:49 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    EliteSingles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

freshman176
    freshman176
    Participant
    March 12, 2019 at 3:05 am #196477

So for starters when it comes to relationships im kinda new to it. In higschool the only girls I dated were long distance or just in it to jump to 2nd and 3rd base before actually getting to know them too well. So being a freshmen in college I’m kinda scared to start a realationship with anyone due to my inexperience. I feel since Ive jumped around so much with what Ive experienced I dont know what Im doing. If anyone has basic advice It would be greatly appreciated. Also I have a more specific problem in another post.

dashingscorpio
    dashingscorpio
    Participant
    March 12, 2019 at 10:38 am #196511

A lot of teenagers are in the same boat as you when they arrive at college.
    Stop feeling the need to have to KNOW everything about women/dating/sex.
    Accept the fact you’re going to make mistakes, get rejected, and eventually land on your feet.
    This time of your life is for (learning and exploring) as well as finding out what works for you!

If you want something different YOU have to do something different.

1.Making some (male friends) who seem to have no problem with girls is a good idea.