Friends or more?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Friends or more?

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    July 7, 2018 at 12:04 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

mhdr169
    mhdr169
    Participant
    July 2, 2018 at 1:49 pm #178589
    Friends or more?

I have been friends with this guy for about 4 years. I am 22 and he is 26. We grew up in the same town, went to high school together, but he was a senior when I was a freshman, so we knew of each other but very rarely interacted and didn’t really know each other. Then 4 years ago, during the summer after my freshman year of college, he and I had the same summer job. We were both single at the time, but I was only 18. Looking back now, I can see he was definitely interested, but I was too immature and it was poor timing. At the end of the summer, I went back to college and he went to grad school. Our schools were 4 hours away so never saw each other until the next summer when we had the same job. He was in a relationship, I was single, but there was definitely still chemistry there. We got very close and at the end of the summer he told me he thought this was the beginning of a lifelong friendship. I saw him about 6-8 months later and he was dating someone new. continue in comments

mhdr169
    mhdr169
    Participant
    July 2, 2018 at 1:56 pm #178590