Inexperience is getting the better of me

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    December 12, 2018 at 1:17 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

November 15, 2018 at 6:01 pm #189448

Hi everyone. I have very little dating experience. I’ve only ever been in one which consisted of a mutual crush and an hour of facetime a night for a couple of months before we both got bored of it. Since then I’ve been preoccupied with school work, running and boxing and haven’t really been interested in dating for a few years.
    Anyhow that’s my context, boring as it is. Our context is ye old classmate crush, we click strongly but I don’t know how to take it up a level because she has 0 experience in dating, our friend groups have no common members and I don’t want to freak her out by asking her on a date right away, I know her pretty well but there’s no middle ground between a date and a chemistry lesson. That’s where I’m having a big problem. The thing is that I would never know anyway because she’s nice and I doubt she would shoot me down even if she didn’t want to come. I’ve been running through situations and the only thing I can think of is common interests.

BusDriver215
    BusDriver215
    Participant
    November 16, 2018 at 2:59 am #189457

Just give it time

maplely
    maplely
    Participant
    November 18, 2018 at 5:40 pm #189620