Invited for a back rub w/coworker

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2018 at 7:50 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

taters
    taters
    Participant
    July 20, 2018 at 10:00 pm #180032

So I have been courting a co-worker for probably 3 months, but we have been working together for almost 2 years. She knows I’m very interested and I know she’s not fully there yet, but I am trying my hardest to make progress. I buy her a lot of meals, and she is extremely friendly, but we just haven’t crossed the barrier yet.

That being said, we have been coming along further and I learned she loves back rubs. I made a joke tonight that one day next week I will have to drop off some dinner (she doesn’t drive and has 2 kids) and give her a back rub while I am there, and she said that sounds doable.

My question is, how would you proceed for an evening like that? I have never been in that position before, how sensual would you make the massage, would you bring oil, etc. I don’t want to look like a fool, and I also want to make sure I don’t seem like an idiot. We have both been previously married and are 28 as background info.

a9milly
    a9milly
    Participant
    July 25, 2018 at 10:52 am #180222

I would not bring oil…. (but maybe google a few techniques for stress relief style so you have got something to offer and you dont just maul)