Is he[43M] interested in me [21F}? What do I do!

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    January 1, 2020 at 5:07 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    EliteSingles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    Adult Friend Finder Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

spantanda
    spantanda
    Participant
    January 11, 2020 at 3:40 pm #227675

I work in customer service at a gym while I’m home for the holidays (this will be my last semester of undergrad) and he works in maintenance. I’ve always kind of had a crush on him, I find him insanely attractive. We chat at work often, but things really started to ramp up this break. After a really unfortunate night out, I’m hiding in one of the rooms, still a little drunk, trying not to be sick. He comes in, says hey! how are you! I tell him I’m still a little drunk, very hungover, and forgot my water at home. He immediately goes and buys me two water bottles. He comes back and we talk for an entire hour. Out of the blue, he eventually asks “So, are you dating? Any relationships?” I tell him “Nothing serious. Last guy worked here, was 30.” He says, “Ohh, so you’re into older gentlemen?” “Haha, I guess you could say that.” We talk about dating for a bit, and again, out of the blue, he says “Do you date outside of your race?” (He’s black, I’m white.)

spantanda
    spantanda
    Participant
    January 11, 2020 at 3:41 pm #227676