Should I end it?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Should I end it?

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    October 10, 2018 at 8:26 am FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

andrea_124
    andrea_124
    Participant
    September 6, 2018 at 4:31 am #183504
    Should I end it?

I’ve been talking with this guy for 7 months now. We’ve been in a date quite few times.
    He respects me and not rushing things. He is serious but he has a lot on his plate right now and I don’t see myself on the list of his priorities.
    I especially need him now since both of my parents died. I know he is busy with his work but we are just in the same building and he has time with gym.
    He still chats me thou. Even when I tried to ignore it, he will still keep on chatting and updating me even if it took him hours to response.
    I’ve been cold to him on our chats and he still hasn’t notice it or he’s just pretending.
    But the thing is.. chatting is not enough. I want to see him in person. Talk to him eye to eye.
    He said that he’ll always be there but I need him to be literally be here with me.

I’m thinking of ending things even when we haven’t started anything yet.
    I don’t want to settle for less and I know I desrve better.

Do you think it is a good decision to make?

vanillaseiche
    vanillaseiche
    Participant
    September 7, 2018 at 2:22 pm #183678