What should be my first move?

DATING ADVICE FORUM

Author
    Comments
  • Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
    DatingAdvice.com
    November 11, 2018 at 5:06 pm FORUM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hey DatingAdvice.com forum readers! Just a quick heads up that a few dating sites are offering a FREE trial to DatingAdvice forum readers. Try it now and meet local singles in just a few minutes! Here are the sites:

Site Who You'll Meet Today's Deal
    Match.com Casual dating for ages 18-65 Get FREE access
    Elite Singles Educated professionals 25 and older Get FREE access
    AFF.com Hookups, casual encounters Get FREE access

What are you waiting for? One mouse click could be all that stands between you and your next romance!

Ts0024
    Ts0024
    Participant
    November 3, 2018 at 12:09 am #188678

I am a freshman in college (18m) that really has never dated before. So, I’ve been interest in this girl for a while not. We’ve talked and had other interactions before, but nothing major or serious. We really have not hung out or anything like that. However, I have been working on a project with her and another guy, as well a being in a few classes with her; So I’ve been around her quite a lot, and she is super nice. So I guess my question is, for a nervous guy like me who has never really dated before, how do I get her interested in me? Also, how should I make the first move? Thanks

dashingscorpio
    dashingscorpio
    Participant
    November 3, 2018 at 11:50 am #188679

” how do I get her interested in me? Also, how should I make the first move? ”

Contrary to a lot of books and articles written there are no secret “magic spells” or {Jedi mind tricks} to get someone to like you.
    You simply establish a rapport with someone over something, ask them questions about them self regarding hobbies/interests…
    Smile and be friendly towards them as gradually flirt and observe if they flirt back or seem receptive.