How Do I Hide My Profile On Zoosk? (2019)

Online Dating

How Do I Hide My Profile On Zoosk? (2019)

Hayley Matthews Hayley Matthews
Updated:

Zoosk members sometimes want to hide their accounts and essentially press pause on their online dating experience.

Let’s say you met someone on a dating site who you really like and want to get to know and be exclusive with. You don’t want to delete your account, but you also don’t want to keep getting new matches and messages while you’re actively seeing someone. Or maybe you don’t want the person to see that your profile is still active and get upset. Or maybe you’ve been on the site for a while and just want to take a break from online dating for a while.

Whatever the reason, most dating sites, including Zoosk, allow you to hide your profile for as long as you like. All it takes is four simple steps, and your profile won’t appear on Zoosk until you’re ready to come back.

1. Log Into Zoosk & Click Your Display Name

Of course, the first thing you’ll want to do if you want to hide your profile on Zoosk is to log into your account. You can do this via a desktop, a smartphone, or a tablet.

Once you’re logged in, click on your display name, which is like your username — it’s just what you go by on the site. You can find this in the upper right-hand corner of every page.

Screenshot of a Zoosk account

Once you’re logged into Zoosk, look to the top right of any page, and you’ll see your username, age, and location as well as a down arrow. That’s what you’ll want to click.

Clicking your display name will open a drop-down menu with a bunch of options for editing your profile, adjusting your membership, and logging out.

You’ll also see an option called Go Invisible — that doesn’t hide your profile permanently, but it does allow you to view other members without them receiving a notification about it. This premium feature costs 30 Zoosk coins.

2. Click “Account Settings” in the Drop-Down

Now, back on track. Account Settings is what you want to click if you’re going to hide your profile on Zoosk. This will take you to the behind-the-scenes portion of your account.

3. Click “Edit” in the “Account Status” Section

Once you click “Account Settings,” there will be several other sections such as “Account,” “Notifications,” “Payments,” “Subscription,” “Coins,” “Boost,” “Auto-Reply,” “Blocked Users”, “SmartPick,” and “Home.” You should stay in the “Account” section, which is the default.

Screenshot of Zoosk account settings

In your account settings, look to the very bottom of the page, and you’ll see “Account Status.” Click the word “Edit,” which is to the right, to hide your profile.

Here, you’ll see “Name,” “Language,” “Email,” “Password,” “Mobile Phone,” and “Account Status.” To the right of each, there’s the blue word “Edit.” Click the Edit button that’s next to “Account Status.”

4. Click “Pause Account” & Choose How Long

After you click “Edit” next to “Account Status,” you’ll have the option to click “Pause Account” or “Deactivate Account.” Pausing the account is the same as hiding your profile, so click that option. Then a pop-up will appear. This is where Zoosk explains what hiding your profile means. For example, the site will save your connections and your recent message history.

Screenshot of Pause Your Account on Zoosk

Zoosk lets you decide how long you want to hide your profile, so once you decide, click “Pause Your Account.”

Zoosk also allows you to choose how long you want to hide your profile: one day, two days, three days, four days, five days, six days, one week, two weeks, one month, two months, six months, one year, or “Until I Come Back.” If you choose “Until I Come Back,” then you’ll have to manually unpause your account by going back to your settings.

Once you’re satisfied with your choice, click the green “Pause Account” button. And you’re done!

Your Zoosk Profile Will Be Waiting for You Whenever You Want to Come Back

There are a ton of reasons why you would want to hide your dating profile, and a majority of dating sites, including Zoosk, not only give you this option — but they also make it easy to do so. Plus, you can rest assured that you won’t lose any of your profile information or matches in the meantime. Your profile will be exactly as you left it when you decide that you want to start online dating again. Easy come, easy go, and easy come back again!